Under the Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act 2014(Act no. 6 of 2014). The Govt of India has bifucated the state of Andhra Pradesh into two states, ie the state of A.P.(Residury) with 13 districts and The state of Telangana with 10 districts.

History - Formation

History and Formation of Telangana Baseball Association..!!


Andhra Pradesh Baseball Association (APBA)

THE ANDHRA PRADESH BASEBALL ASSOCIATION (APBA) was Started at Marredpally Secunderabad in 1985 From a Small Playground Opp Shenoy Nursing home the game was primarily played by players from Marredpally, Today is played by almost all the Districts in Andhra Pradesh.


The ANDHRA PRADESH BASEBALL ASSOCIATION (APBA) was established in 1985 with the support of the elite sports lovers Mr.L.Venkatram Reddy Director of sports and Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad at that time and under the patronage of Late Shri M.L. JAISIMHA, Flabouyant Indian Cricketer and Dr. Alladi P. Rajkumar M.P.

The Sport, Baseball in Andhra Pradesh took its momentum from a tiny Municipal Grounds in Marredpally, Secunderabad way back in 1985 in Promoting the Game in India and subsequently the APBA has embarked on a series of undertakings intended to propel at a higher gear the promotion and development of baseball in the Region to preserve the raising standards and momentum of AP Baseball in National and International competitions.

The APBA is proud to mention having produced 13 Men and 3 Women International Players from the states and won almost all the Major National Competitions since its inception.

The Baseball game which originates from Silicon Valley and followed by more than 140 countries, has its own glory and distinction.

our services

Below are the services offered by Us..!!!


Baseball Training


For all the ages we are providing training/coaching, if you are existed feel free to contact us... For more details please click more info.

More Info

Organizing Tournaments


Telangana Baseball Association(TBA) organises many tourniments like distric wise, state wise, Baseball Premier League etc..

More Info

Baseball Premier League


Baseball Premier League conducted by Telangana Baseball Association every year since 2012..

More Info

Current News